FLW logo (1)

You’re in the Wright Place!

Wright Sites in Indiana

Frank Lloyd Wright designed seven buildings in Indiana, all of which are considered to be significant examples of his work. His first project in the state was the DeRhodes House in South Bend, which was completed in 1906. The DeRhodes House is a Prairie style home with a low-pitched roof, large windows, and a cantilevered overhang.

Wright’s most famous project in Indiana is the Samara House in West Lafayette. The Samara House is a Usonian style home that was completed in 1956.

Additional Wright Sites

1906 – KC De Rhodes House – 715 West Washington Street, South Bend, Indiana
1908 – Ingwald Moe House – 669 Van Buren Street, Gary, Indiana
1915 – Wilbur Wynant House – 600 Filmore Street, Gary, Indiana
This home was destroyed by fire in 2006 and is now a vacant lot.
1939 – Andrew Armstrong House – 43 Cedar Trail, Ogden Dunes, Indiana
1949 – Herman Mossberg House – 1404 Ridgedale Road, South Bend, Indiana
1951 – John Haynes House – 3901 North Washington Road, Fort Wayne, Indiana

Search this Site
Recently Added

For Your Home

About Me

Yvonne Carpenter-Ross

FLW Enthusiast & Webmaster

Architecture and home design have always fascinated me. As a young girl I enjoyed drawing floor plans, rearranging my parent’s furniture and playing with Lincoln Logs and Legos.  My passion has always been the architecture of Frank Lloyd Wright. Since I have been old enough to drive a car, I have visited Frank Lloyd Wright homes in the Chicagoland area and attended the Wright Plus house walks. Now, as co-owners of Northern Sky Designs, my husband & I are able to combine our website design skills and FLW travels to bring you this website! Enjoy!

Yvonne Carpenter-Ross