On the Illinois FLW Trail

In 2018, the Illinois Office of Tourism announced the launch of a Frank Lloyd Wright trail within the state for travellers. The trail features 13 Wright-designed buildings that are open to the public. Click on links below to explore more about the 13 FLW sites and to obtain tour information.  Share your own trail experience with hashtag #FLWsites and #FLWtrail!



1892 - Charnley-Persky House

1365 North Astor, Chicago
Designed by Louis Sullivan with assistance from Frank Lloyd Wright (junior draftsman)


1905 - The Rookery Lobby 

209 South LaSalle Street, Chicago

The Robie House tour

1909 - Frederick Robie House

5757 South Woodlawn Avenue, Chicago


1915 - Emil Bach House

7415 North Sheridan Road, Chicago

Unity Templetour
"Frank Lloyd Wright - Unity Temple" by TeresaHsu is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0 

1906 - Unity Temple

861 Lake Street, Oak Park

FLW Home & Studiotour

1889 - Frank Lloyd Wright Home & Studio

951 Chicago Avenue and 428 Forest Avenue, Oak Park

B. Harley Bradley House in Kankakee, ILtour

1900 - B Harley Bradley House

701 South Harrison Avenue, Kankakee

Dana Thomas Housetour

1900 - Dana-Thomas House

301 East Lawrence Avenue, Springfield

Frank L. Smith Bank Building

1905 - Frank L Smith Bank

122 West Main Street, Dwight

1950 - Robert Muirhead Farmhouse

42W814 Rhorsen Road, Hampshire


Laurent House interiortour

1949 - Kenneth Laurent House

4646 Spring Brook Road, Rockford

Pettit Memorial Chapel

1906 - Pettit Memorial Chapel

Harrison at Webster Street, Belvidere

Fabyan Villatour

1907 - Fabyan Villa

1511 South Batavia Avenue, Geneva